DPG
Membership
Events
Programmes
Prizes
Publications
Press
Service
 
english page Deutsche Seite printable version
Position: www.dpg-physik.de  >  mitgliedschaft  >  sepa.html

SEPA – standard regulations for credit transfers and direct debits in Europe

The current direct debit system will be replaced by the SEPA direct debit system on 1 February 2014. Please note our information at “SEPA – standard regulations for credit transfers and direct debits in Europe”. From 1 February 2014 the account numbers and bank identification numbers you are familiar with were replaced by the IBAN und BIC.




General Information

What is SEPA?

SEPA – Single Euro Payments Area – enables the introduction of a standard European payments area, which treats credit transfers to other European countries in exactly the same way as credit transfers within Germany. SEPA replaces the current credit transfer and direct debit system with account number and bank identification number. Every account holder is affected by the switch to SEPA, whether they are a private person, company or association. The introduction of SEPA affects all 28 EU states as well as Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Monaco and Switzerland. Here you will find further information from the German Central Bank: https://www.sepadeutschland.de/sepa-fuer-verbraucherinnen-und-verbraucher.

When is SEPA introduced?

It has already been possible to make SEPA credit transfers since 28 January 2008. Since 1 November 2009 SEPA direct debits can be made. In the “Regulation No. 260/2012 establishing technical and business requirements for credit transfers and direct debits in euro” (the SEPA Regulation) 1 February 2014 is stipulated as binding expiry date for the national payment system in the Eurozone countries. This means that from 1 February 2014 the national credit transfer and direct debit system will be replaced by the SEPA payment system.

What are IBAN and BIC and where can I find them?

The German account numbers and bank identification numbers are being replaced by the IBAN (International Bank Account Number) and BIC (Bank Identifier Code).

The IBAN not only contains your previous bank identification number but also your account number. The BIC is an internationally valid bank identification number.

You will usually find your IBAN and BIC on your bank statements or if you have online banking under “My data” or “Account details”. If that is not the case, your bank will surely be able to help you.

     
Pictures: Copyright: Deutsche Bundesbank, Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland



The switch to SEPA in the DPG

From when is the DPG switching to SEPA?

The DPG has already switched to the SEPA direct debit system from 1 February 2014.

Important information for you, insofar as you…

  • …have given us a direct debit authorisation

    Through SEPA your account data, currently consisting of account number and bank identification number are converted to IBAN and BIC. This process will be carried out automatically in the bank branch, which means that no renewed notification of your bank data is necessary. The direct debit authorisation which you have already given will continue to be used as SEPA direct debit mandate!

  • …transfer the membership fee

    Credit transfers can still be made in the same way as before. You will find our bank data (IBAN/BIC) on our request for payment of the fee. For transferring the membership fee please exclusively use this bank account of the DPG and not any other one.

  • …have arranged a standing order payment at your bank

    Please consult your bank to determine whether your bank will carry out an automatic conversion.

Procedure for SEPA direct debits in the DPG

In order to be able to carry out a SEPA direct debit, the DPG requires a SEPA direct debit mandate (formerly a direct debit authorisation) as well as your IBAN and BIC. The SEPA direct debit mandate is characterised by the creditor identification number (unambiguous identification of the creditor) and the mandate reference (identification individually assigned by the payment recipient) and is specified for all direct debits.

Before a SEPA direct debit you will receive so-called pre-notification on the creditor identification number, the mandate reference, the amount and the time of the debit. You will find this pre-notification on the request for the membership fee for 2014, which will be sent to you by post. If you make any changes to the membership fee group or your bank data after receiving the pre-notification and the announced SEPA direct debit, you will be notified by renewed pre-notification at the latest two days before the SEPA direct debit, taking into consideration the changed data! Your account will be debited at the time announced in the information.

What is the creditor ID of the DPG?

The creditor identification number is an unambiguous identification number of the creditor/direct debit submitter, which is independent of the account.

The creditor ID of the DPG is: DE21ZZZ00000049061

How do I found out my mandate reference?

The mandate reference is an identification number for the mandate individually assigned by the payment recipient. Together with the creditor-ID the money transfer is to be unambiguously assigned throughout Europe. You will find your mandate reference on the request for the membership fee and in the pre-notification.

What is a pre-notification and when do I receive this?

Before an intended SEPA direct debit from your account you will receive a pre-notification regarding the creditor identification number, the mandate reference, the amount and the time of the debit. You will find this pre-notification on the request for the membership fee. If you carry out changes to the membership fee group or your bank data after receiving the pre-notification and the announced SEPA direct debit, you will be notified by renewed pre-notification at the latest two days before the SEPA direct debit, taking into consideration the changed data.

When are the SEPA direct debits made?

We will always inform you about the dates for debiting your account in the pre-notification.

Up to now you have always paid your membership fee by credit transfer and in future you would like to pay using the SEPA direct debit system?

We would like to request members who in future want to switch to the SEPA direct credit system, to assign us a SEPA direct debit mandate (declaration of intent for the SEPA direct debit) and to specify the IBAN and BIC. You can provide the information here. Before the next SEPA direct debit you will receive the pre-notification (at the latest 2 days before debiting), which informs you about the creditor ID, the mandate reference, the membership fee amount and the time of the debit.

 
© Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft | last modification 16.09.2014, 11:49 | Impressum | Datenschutz | Contact | Modify

DPG
Mitgliedschaft
Veranstaltungen
Programme
Preise
Veröffentlichungen
Presse
Service
 
english page Deutsche Seite Druckversion
Position: www.dpg-physik.de  >  mitgliedschaft  >  sepa.html

SEPA – einheitliche Regelungen für Überweisungen und Lastschriften in Europa

SEPA – Single Euro Payments Area – bewirkt die Einführung eines einheitlichen europäischen Zahlungsverkehrsraumes, der Überweisungen ins europäische Ausland genauso behandelt wie Überweisungen innerhalb Deutschlands. Die Teilnahme der 28 EU-Staaten, ebenso Island, Liechtenstein, Norwegen, Monaco und Schweiz, ermöglicht der DPG, die Zahlungsweise SEPA-Lastschrifteneinzug nun auch europaweit anzubieten. Die DPG hat am 01. Februar 2014 auf SEPA umgestellt.




Allgemeine Informationen

Was ist SEPA?

SEPA – Single Euro Payments Area – bewirkt die Einführung eines einheitlichen europäischen Zahlungsverkehrsraumes, der Überweisungen ins europäische Ausland genauso behandelt wie Überweisungen innerhalb Deutschlands. SEPA ersetzt das derzeitige Überweisungs- und Lastschriftverfahren mit Kontonummer und Bankleitzahl. Jeder Kontoinhaber, ob Privatperson, Unternehmen oder Verein, ist von der Umstellung auf SEPA betroffen. Die Einführung von SEPA betrifft alle 28 EU-Staaten sowie Island, Liechtenstein, Norwegen, Monaco und Schweiz. Weiterführende Informationen der Deutschen Bundesbank finden Sie an dieser Stelle: https://www.sepadeutschland.de/sepa-fuer-verbraucherinnen-und-verbraucher.

Wann wird SEPA eingeführt?

Das Angebot, SEPA-Überweisungen durchzuführen, besteht bereits seit dem 28. Januar 2008. SEPA Lastschriften können seit dem 1. November 2009 getätigt werden. In der „Verordnung Nr. 260/2012 zur Festlegung der technischen Vorschriften und der Geschäftsanforderungen für Überweisungen und Lastschriften in Euro“ (SEPA-Verordnung) ist der 1. Februar 2014 als verbindlicher Auslauftermin für die nationalen Zahlverfahren in den Euroländern festgelegt. Dies bedeutet, dass ab dem 1. Februar 2014 die nationalen Überweisungs- und Lastschriftverfahren durch die SEPA-Zahlverfahren ersetzt werden.

Was sind IBAN und BIC und wo kann ich sie finden?

Die deutschen Kontonummern und Bankleitzahlen werden durch die IBAN (International Bank Account Number) und BIC (Bank-Identifier-Code) ersetzt.

Die IBAN enthält sowohl Ihre bisherige Bankleitzahl als auch Ihre Kontonummer. Der BIC ist eine international gültige Bankleitzahl.

Meist finden Sie die IBAN und BIC auf Ihren Kontoauszügen oder beim Online-Banking unter „Meine Daten“ oder „Kontodetails“. Sofern dies nicht der Fall ist, kann Ihnen Ihre Hausbank sicher weiterhelfen.

     
Bilder: Copyright: Deutsche Bundesbank, Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland



Die Umstellung auf SEPA in der DPG

Ab wann stellt die DPG auf SEPA um?

Die DPG hat am 1. Februar 2014 auf SEPA umgestellt.

Wichtige Informationen für Sie, sofern Sie…

  • …uns eine Einzugsermächtigung erteilt haben

    Durch SEPA werden Ihre Kontodaten, aktuell bestehend aus Kontonummer und BLZ in IBAN und BIC umgewandelt. Dieser Vorgang wird in der Geschäftsstelle automatisiert erfolgen, so dass keine erneute Mitteilung Ihrer Bankdaten notwendig ist. Die von Ihnen bereits erteilte Einzugsermächtigung wird als SEPA-Lastschriftmandat weiterhin genutzt!

  • …den Mitgliedsbeitrag überweisen

    Überweisungen können nach wie vor getätigt werden. Unsere Bankdaten (IBAN/BIC) finden Sie auf unserer Beitragsanforderung. Nutzen Sie für die Überweisung des Mitgliedsbeitrages ausschließlich diese und keine andere Bankverbindung der DPG.

  • …einen Dauerauftrag bei Ihrer Bank hinterlegt haben

    Bitte halten Sie Rücksprache mit Ihrer Bank, ob durch Ihre Bank eine automatische Umwandlung durchgeführt wird.

Ablauf des SEPA-Lastschrifteinzugs in der DPG

Um den SEPA-Lastschrifteinzug durchführen zu können, benötigt die DPG ein SEPA-Lastschriftmandat (ehemals Einzugsermächtigung) sowie Ihre IBAN und BIC. Das SEPA-Lastschriftmandat ist gekennzeichnet durch die Gläubiger-Identifikationsnummer (eindeutige Kennzeichnung des Gläubigers) sowie die Mandatsreferenz (vom Zahlungsempfänger individuell vergebenes Kennzeichen) und wird bei allen Lastschrifteneinzügen angegeben.

Vor einem SEPA-Lastschrifteneinzug erhalten Sie eine sog. Vorabinformation über die Gläubiger-Identifikationsnummer, die Mandatsreferenz, den Betrag und den Zeitpunkt des Einzugs. Diese Vorabinformation finden Sie auf der Beitragsanforderung des Mitgliedsbeitrages 2014, welche Ihnen postalisch zugeschickt wird. Sollten Sie nach Erhalt der Vorabinformation und dem angekündigten SEPA-Lastschrifteneinzug Änderungen an der Beitragsgruppe oder Ihren Bankdaten vornehmen, werden Sie spätestens zwei Tage vor dem SEPA-Lastschrifteneinzug durch eine erneute Vorabinformation unter Berücksichtigung Ihrer geänderten Daten informiert! Zum angekündigten Zeitpunkt wird der Betrag von Ihrem Konto abgebucht.

Wie lautet die Gläubiger-ID der DPG?

Die Gläubiger-Identifikationsnummer ist eine kontounabhängige und eindeutige Kennzeichnung des Gläubigers/Lastschrifteneinreichers.

Die Gläubiger-ID der DPG lautet: DE21ZZZ00000049061

Wie erfahre ich meine Mandatsreferenz?

Die Mandatsreferenz ist ein vom Zahlungsempfänger individuell vergebenes Kennzeichen eines Mandats. Zusammen mit der Gläubiger-ID ist der Geldtransfer europaweit eindeutig zuzuordnen. Ihre Mandatsreferenz finden Sie auf der Beitragsanforderung und in der Vorabinformation.

Was ist eine Vorabinformation (Pre-Notification) und wann erhalte ich diese?

Vor einem von Ihrem Konto beabsichtigten SEPA-Lastschrifteneinzug werden Sie durch eine Vorabinformation (Pre-Notification) über die Gläubiger-Identifikationsnummer, die Mandatsreferenz, den Betrag und den Zeitpunkt des Einzugs aufgeklärt. Diese Vorabinformation finden Sie auf der Beitragsanforderung. Sollten Sie nach Erhalt der Vorabinformation und dem angekündigten SEPA-Lastschrifteneinzug Änderungen an der Beitragsgruppe oder Ihren Bankdaten vornehmen, werden Sie spätestens zwei Tage vor dem SEPA-Lastschrifteneinzug durch eine erneute Vorabinformation unter Berücksichtigung Ihrer geänderten Daten informiert.

Wann erfolgen die SEPA-Lastschrifteneinzüge?

Die Termine der Abbuchungen von Ihrem Konto werden wir Ihnen immer in der Vorabinformation mitteilen.

Bislang haben Sie Ihren Mitgliedsbeitrag überwiesen und möchten künftig am SEPA-Lastschriftverfahren teilnehmen?

Mitglieder, die künftig auf das SEPA-Lastschriftverfahren wechseln, möchten wir bitten, uns ein SEPA-Lastschriftmandat (Willenserklärung zum SEPA-Lastschrifteneinzug) zu erteilen sowie die IBAN und BIC anzugeben. Diese Angaben können Sie hier tätigen. Vor dem nächsten SEPA-Lastschrifteneinzug erhalten Sie die Vorabinformation (spätestens 2 Tage vor Abbuchung), die Sie über die Gläubiger-ID, die Mandatsreferenz, den Betrag und den Zeitpunkt des Einzuges informiert.




Die Zahlung des Mitgliedsbeitrages mithilfe Überweisungen/Lastschriften
und SEPA-Überweisungen/SEPA-Lastschriften im Vergleich:

Zum Vergrößern Grafik bitte anklicken!


 
© Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft | letzte Änderung 16.09.2014, 11:49 | Impressum | Datenschutz | Kontakt | Bearbeiten